creativekillo.blogg.se

Which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off
Which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off









Pray the prayer Ciara prayed.” Talk about that song. GFM: The next song I’d like to ask about is “Ciara’s Prayer”. A lot of ground is covered and I’m excited for people to hear it. From the career, your love life, your telling the truth in your songs and the transparency. GFM: I can’t wait for people to hear that record, because like I said, you covered so much ground in maybe three verses. This is where she was at this whole album. I talked about all of that type of stuff in the opening intro because I wanted people to know, ‘This is what she was on. That’s where the part where I talk about the label and how the label wanted me to be something that I wasn’t. So, I’m just going to be fake in that? I know the truth.’ It really was a thing for me of, ‘How am I going to feel the same way like I used to feel? Because right now, I’m not feeling this. I started to get into after that, but it was so hard at first for me. I wanted them to know I didn’t even want to do this album right now. I wanted it to be exactly like what I was going through. Michelle: I wanted it to come on with the truth.

which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off

Can you talk about that? You cover a lot of ground in one song. Straight off the bat “Just Like Jay” you unpacked a whole bunch in that one song. GFM: I’d like to throw out a couple of songs that really caught my ear when I was listening. I’m always judged and people really don’t have room. We’re always judging people when in somebody else’s story we’re the actual monster.

which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off

Michelle: We all are monsters to someone. GFM: Can you explain the title of the album? Michelle talked boldly about why she’s prepared to fight to be a part of the country music scene.Īlso, we spoke briefly about how she’s using her life-threatening experience with black-market injections to help others, and as is customary here at GFM, we asked her to weigh in on the definition of Grown Folks Music. She admitted to being nervous while performing at the Soul Train Awards in front of music legends Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, whose classic hit she sampled for her song, “The Rain”. During our conversation, she talked about her new album– All Monsters Are Human - the meaning behind the title and her emotions while making the album.

which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off

Grown Folks Music spoke with the ever-candid K.











Which of k michelle albums dud a mothers prayer come off